Home News

James Mason

Rhythm Of Life

Catalog # 189

Bookmark and Share
1. Sweet Power Your Embrace
2. Good Thing
3. Free
4. Mbewe
5. Funny Girl
6. Slick City
7. Rhythm of Life
8. Hey Hey Hey
9. I've Got My Eyes On You
10. Dreams
Notes: All tracks written by James Mason and Ninoska Escobar, except for track 4 by James Mason (James Mason Music BMI)
Performers: James Mason: Guitar, Fender Rhodes, Acoustic Piano, ARP Odyssey, Polymoog, ARP String Ensemble, Vocals on Hey Hey Hey Gene Torres: Bass Mustafa Khaliq Ahmed: Conga Drums Narada Michael Walden: Drums on all selections except I've Got My Eyes on You and Rhythm of Life Dwayne Perdue: Drums on Rhythm of Life Justo Almario: Saxophone Philip Woo: Acoustic Piano on Mbewe and Solo on Hey Hey Hey Mbewe Ninoska Escobar: co-author, Background Vocals Clarice Taylor: Lead Vocals
Producer: James Mason and Hank O'Neal
Mastered by:
Artwork: Photography: Rollo Phlecks / Cover Airbrush Coloring: Karl Blickenderfer / Album Design Concept: James Mason / Art Director: Ron Warwell