201 – Pure as Rain


  1. Pure as Rain (6:36)
  2. Boy Inside a Drum (7:10)
  3. Alas (3:32)
  4. November’s Child (4:27)
  5. Without an Anchor (5:52)
  6. Carin’ (3:33)
  7. Downhill Racer (4:23)
  8. Beantown (4:07)

About the Artist(s)


All songs composed by Gil Goldstein. Published by Gimil Music, ASCAP Recorded: 14, 15, 16 November 1977 at Downtown Sound, NYC Produced By: Fred Miller Recording By: Fred Miller/Bruce Gerstein Ray Barretto appears courtesy of Atlantic Records. Cover Drawing: Elizabeth Bennett Liner Design: Mary Eiland Photo By: Hank O’Neal

Listen Now


Gil Goldstein: piano
Jeff Berlin: bass
Bob Moses: drums (Tracks 1,3,5), clavs
Steve Smith: drums(Tracks 2,8)
Toots Thielmans: harmonica
Ray Barretto: congas
Mary Eiland: vocals
Fred Miller: English horn


Fred Miller

Mastered By

George Graham

Artwork By

Elizabeth Bennett