320 – Some Blues


1. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
2. Gee, Baby, Ain’t I Good To You
3. Sweet Lorraine
4. Rompin’ At Rudy’s
5. Daddling
6. Preaching Blues
7. Ho House Blues
8. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
9. Don’t You Love Your Daddy No More
10. Hey Hootie
11. The Jumpin’ Blues
12. I Want A Little Girl
13. Jazzspeak

About the Artist(s)


Tracks 1,2,3,4,5,6 recorded Feb. 1990 in NJ. Tracks 7- 12 recorded in Norway Aug. 1992

Listen Now


Jay McShann, piano & vocal;

Major Holley, bass & vocal;

Bobby Durham, drums, tracks 1,2,3;

McShann And Holley only, tracks4,5,6. ;

Al Grey, trombone;

Jay McShann, piano& vocal;

Bill Crow, bass, tracks 7,8,9. ;

Clark Terry, trumpet, flugelhorn & vocal;

Al Grey, trombone;

Jay McShann, piano & vocal;

Milt Hinton, bass;

Ben Riley, drums


Hank O’Neal

Mastered By

Rudy Van Gelder/ Van Gelder Studios

Artwork By

Leo Meiersdorgff