302 – The Music of Lil Hardin Armstrong


1. Hotter Than That
2. You’re Next
3. Struttin’ With Some Barbeque
4. Skid-Dat-De-Dat
5. My Heart
6. Lonesome
7. Two Deuces
8. Lil’s Boogie
9. Just For A Thrill
10. Born To Swing
11. Everything’s Wrong. Nothing’s Right
12. Hi Di Ho Man
13. Brown Gal
14. Let’s Get Happy Together
15. Jazzspeak

About the Artist(s)


Recorded Jan-Nov 1988

Listen Now


Glenn Zottola, Doc Cheatham, trumpets;

Dan Barrett, trombone;

Bob Wilber, Anti Sarpilla, Buddy Tate, woodwinds;

Lillette Jenkins, piano and vocal;

Chris Flory, Howard Alden, Guitar;

Jack Lesberg, bass;

Jackie Williams, drums


Andrew Sordoni

Mastered By

Jon Bates

Artwork By

John DeVries/ Rollo Phlecks