206 – Last of the Whorehouse Piano Players (1979)

Ralph Sutton

Jay Mcshann


1. Little Rock Gettaway
2. Am I Blue
3. All Of Me
4. Honky Tonk Train Blues
5. Rosetta
6. st. Louis Blues
7. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone
8. Girl Of My Dreams
9. I Got Rhythm
10. Dog A Blues
11. Hootie’s Ignorant Oil
12. Trucken’
13. After You’ve Gone
14. I Ain’t Got Nobody
15. Variations On A Weeping Willow

About the Artist(s)

Ralph Sutton

November 4, 1922
December 30, 2001

Jay Mcshann

January 12, 1916
December 7, 2006


Previously Unissued; Recorded 15-16 Dec 1979 in NYC

Listen Now


Jay McShann, Ralph Sutton, Pianos;

Milt Hinton, Bass;

Gus Johnson, Drums


Charles Baron

Mastered By

Jon Bates/ Audioforce

Artwork By

George Booth


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin