346 – Live At Steinway Hall


1. Let’s Fall In Love
2. For You, For Me, Forever More
3. Willow Weep For Me
4. That Old Black Magic
5. A Foggy Day
6. One For My Baby
7. Love Walked In
8. My Shining Hour
9. S’Wonderful
10. When The Sun Comes Out
11. I Got Rhythm
12. Can’t We Be Friends?
13. Wizard Of Oz Medley
14. Paper Moon
15. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
16. Oh! Lady Be Good
17. I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise
18. Somebody Loves Me

About the Artist(s)


Recorded 12 & 13 January 2000 in Steinway Hall, New York City. This is the second in a developing series of releases that CHIAROSCURO has arranged to record at New York’s legendary Steinway Hall, one of the great musical temples of the world, and a place that many of the greatest pianists of all time have been associated with. Although John Eaton is not as well known as Horowitz, Rubinstein, Schubert or Gershwin, he is a bona fide Steinway artist and meets the criteria of that honor in every way. On this CD he primarily focuses on the music of George Gershwin and Harold Arlen, and anyone who appreciates the indescribable feeling and mood inspired by these wonderful compositions will be delighted by the dazzling talent and interpretations that John Eaton has brought to them in this performance.

Listen Now


John Eaton, piano and vocals


Hank O’Neal

Mastered By

Jon Bates/ Downtown Sound Remote, Mixmasters

Artwork By

Paul Bacon